Brittany and Jason

I met Brittany through my friend Cindy (who shot Emily and Ryan’s wedding with me).  Cindy mentioned that Brittany and her fiance Jason might need a photographer for her October 2010 Greensboro wedding and I gladly agreed.  I had met Brittany once at Cindy’s birthday party and had really enjoyed meeting her, so I knew the wedding would be a fun one.

Brittany and Jason’s ceremony and reception were at Kress Terrace in downtown Greensboro.  It was a beautiful ceremony – very laid back and unique to the couple.  Their reception was also wonderful, and a blast!  You know it’s a great wedding when, as the photographer, you barely know anyone and you still have a great night.

My friend, Alex Pegg, shot with me.  You should keep your eye out for Alex – she is working on a photojournalism degree at UNC and is really doing well.  Be sure to take a look at her site, http://www.peggphoto.com.

Alright, on to the wedding!  (Please excuse the overabundance of photos in this post – I shot a LOT of images and it was just too much fun not to post several of them. Also, as always, if the images are too small for your viewing pleasure, click the image to view them a little larger!)

She looks very calm for a bride!

Brittany made these!

Jason and his father.

I loved the flower girls’ outfits!

Brittany’s dress was absolutely stunning, and was made by local Stephanie Teague. Stephanie’s work is (obviously) awesome, be sure to swing by her site – http://www.stephanieteague.com

Such gorgeous detail.

I think I have a fascination with teary brides. I’m sure I won’t be so excited about it when I’m one!

Brittany’s nieces were her flower girls, and they were just so cute!

There were toasts that were hard not to tear up during!

Of course there were some embarrassing toasts as well.

The beautiful Kress Terrace.

There were some seriously impressive dance moves.

See what I mean?!

I love these little owls, but what is the coolest thing here is that Brittany also made their wedding bands! Another website you should check out is hers – http://www.copperchameleon.com

Instead of sparklers or bubbles, Brittany and Jason did a really special and beautiful lantern lighting, and they were so, so neat!

I think it is safe to say that everyone had a blast!

Leave a Reply

